SASIA & SAWIA Directory Listing
PV Magazine

بعدما أصبحت قلة موارد الطاقة التقليدية، وارتفاع معدلات النمو السكاني، وتقلب أسعار الطاقة أمرًا ملموسًا، تنتشر موجة واسعة من القلق حيال حدوث أزمة مستقبلية في الطاقة في فلسطين.

ويختلف وضع الطاقة في فلسطين اختلافًا شديدًا عن دول الشرق الأوسط الأخرى نظرًا لقلة الموارد الطبيعية، والأوضاع الاقتصادية الحالية، وعدم الاستقرار السياسي. في الوقت الذي يزداد فيه الطلب على الطاقة بشكل كبير نتيجةً لارتفاع مستوى المعيشة، والنمو السكاني، والتوسع الصناعي السريع.

وقد أنفقت السلطة الفلسطينية 374 مليون دولار على قطاع الطاقة في عام 2009، واستوردت الكمية الأكبر من الوقود والكهرباء. كما يدفع الفلسطينيون رسومًا مرتفعة نسبيًّا للطاقة. وتشكل الكهرباء نحو 10% من متوسط دخل الأسرة، وهي نسبة تفوق النسبة المقررة في الدول المجاورة مثل الأردن ولبنان وسوريا التي تبلغ 2%.

يتبع المركز الفلسطيني لأبحاث الطاقة والبيئة (PEC) –الذي تأسس عام 1993- هيئة الطاقة الفلسطينية (PEA). وهو يُجري مجموعة من الأبحاث لزيادة فاعلية استخدام الطاقة وتطوير الطاقة المتجددة في فلسطين. ووفقًا لما صرح به المدير العام للمركز، السيد/ أيمن إسماعيل قائلًا: “توجد مشكلة أخرى تتمثل في فقد نحو 26% من الطاقة أثناء نقلها؛ نظرًا لضعف البنية التحتية والسرقة”. وتابع إسماعيل قائلًا: “بأنه يمكن توفير حوالي 15% من الطاقة بسهولة إذا تم نقل الطاقة واستخدامها بشكل أكثر فاعلية”.

إن استخدام الطاقة الشمسية لتسخين المياه بات أمرًا شائعًا الآن. ووفقًا لأحدث استبيانات الجهاز المركزي للإحصاء الفلسطيني حول الطاقة المنزلية، فإن أكثر من 60% من المنازل تستخدم سخانات المياه بالطاقة الشمسية، وهي النسبة الأعلى في المنطقة. ومن جانب آخر، تغطي سخانات المياه بالطاقة الشمسية نحو 40% من احتياجات تسخين المياه في المستشفيات و25% من احتياجات الفنادق. مع ذلك، لا يعني انتشار استخدام سخانات المياه بالطاقة الشمسية بالضرورة الوعي الكامل بأهمية الطاقة المتجددة. ففي ظل توفر 300 يوم مشمس على مدار العام، تعد سخانات المياه بالطاقة الشمسية أرخص وسيلة بديلة للكهرباء في تسخين المياه. كما يتم تصنيع 90% من سخانات المياه بالطاقة الشمسية محليًّا.

جهات الاتصال الأساسية

اتحاد صناعات الطاقة المتجددة (FREI)

تأسس اتحاد صناعات الطاقة المتجددة الفلسطيني (FREI) عام 2014 بهدف تنظيم مساعي القطاع الخاص للاستثمار في الطاقة المتجددة في فلسطين. وتشمل أهدافه التشجيع على الاستثمار في القطاع الخاص، ووضع عوامل تحفيزية في سياسات الطاقة المتجددة وتشريعاتها بالتعاون مع هيئات القطاع العام، والمساهمة في تعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في المجتمع الفلسطيني.

البيرة، البالوع، برج الرحمن، الطابق السابع، الهاتف: 2421485 (02)

يرجى التواصل مع:
المهندس فادي بكيرات
المدير العام
اتحاد صناعات الطاقة المتجددة – فلسطين
البريد الإلكتروني: fbkirat@gmail.com
Palestine, Al-Bireh, Aljenan 21 |Tel/fax : +972 2 2985947

فلسطين، البيرة، الجنان 21 – الهاتف/الفاكس: 2985947 2 972+

روابط المصادر

ملف الطاقة المتجددة: http://www.rcreee.org/content/palestine-renewable-energy-country-profile

نظرة عامة – http://www.ecomena.org/renewables-palestine/
المدونة – http://business-ideas-palestine.blogspot.com/2013/03/solar-energy-in-palestine-reloaded.html
برنامج المؤتمر حول استثمار القطاع الخاص في الطاقة المتجددة في المملكة العربية السعودية
مبادرة الطاقة الشمسية الفلسطينية وثيقة المشروع من قِبل سلطة الطاقة والموارد الطبيعية الفلسطينية
بيان عام 2010 بواسطة بورتلاند تراست حول الطاقة المتجددة
Heinrich Boell Stiftung  اجتماعات حول الطاقة المتجددة
قانون تعريفة تغذية الشبكة بالطاقة المتجددة الذي أقره مجلس الوزراء في السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية عام 2012
نشرة ملاك المنازل المنشورة من قِبل مجلس تنظيم قطاع الكهرباء الفلسطيني حول مبادرة الطاقة الشمسية الفلسطينية

Upcoming Events

There are currently no events updates.

Latest News

آرزون تعلن عن نظام الوحدة النمطية u

Published on: February 20, 2015

إن فريق آرزون للطاقة الشمسية الكائن بولاية كاليفورنيا متحمس للكشف عن نظام الخلايا الضوئية المركزة ذات الوحدة النمطية u. وبخلاف معظم منتجات الخلايا الضوئية المركزة الموجهة خصيصًا لقطاع المرافق في سوق الطاقة الشمسية، نجد أن الوحدة النمطية u مصممة لإمداد المنتجات في كل قطاع سوقي بالطاقة الشمسية بما في ذلك الاحتياجات الصناعية، والتجارية، وألواح الطاقة الشمسية خارج الشبكة، والاستخدامات عن بعد، والمتحركة، وتلك ذات النفع العام وتلك الاستخدامات بوصفها...Read more >>>

أعمال الطاقة: حوار مع المدير التنفيذي لشركة الفنار للإنشاءات وسيم ملوحي

Published on:

في هذا الحوار الحصري مع تلفزيون الطاقة الشمسية التي تعمل بالخلايا الضوئية بالقمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل 2015 في أبوظبي، يناقش وسيم ملوحي من شركة الفنار للإنشاءات عمل شركته في المملكة العربية السعودية بما في ذلك مشاركتها في إحدى المناقصات للحصول على مشروعات أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية المركزة. شاهد الحوار من خلال التغطية التلفزيونية للخلايا الضوئية التي تعمل بالطاقة...Read more >>>

نقاط التعقيد في أسواق الطاقة الشمسية بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا: الحوار التليفزيوني الحصري حول الخلايا الضوئية التي تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية مع المدير التنفيذي للجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية

Published on:

في هذا الحوار الذي أُجري بفعاليات القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل 2015، نجد أن المدير التنفيذي للجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية براوننج روكويل يتناول تعقيدات أسواق الطاقة الشمسية بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا والنظر في عوامل مختلفة تحرك استخدام الطاقة الشمسية في دول عدة، ودور بنوك التنمية وغير ذلك. شاهد الحوار من خلال التغطية التلفزيونية للخلايا الضوئية التي تعمل بالطاقة...Read more >>>

محطة الخلايا الفولتضوئية بالبحر الميت توفر طاقة ميسورة التكلفة للمنازل الفلسطينية

Published on: January 14, 2015

إن افتتاح المرحلة الأولى بقدرة 710 كيلووات من محطة البحر الميت لتوليد الطاقة باستخدام الخلايا الفولتضوئية بقدرة 1.5 ميجاواط قد أدى إلى انخفاضات هائلة في أسعار الكهرباء بالنسبة للمنازل الفلسطينية التي كانت تعتمد في السابق على أسعار المرافق الإسرائيلية المرتفعة. محطة البحر الميت لتوليد الطاقة باستخدام الخلايا الفولتضوئية بقدرة 1.5 ميجاواط بأريحا في إسرائيل بالقرب من أريحا هي أكبر تركيب للخلايا الفولتضوئية بفلسطين حيث تنتج قدرة كهربائية وتحولها...Read more >>>

تمويل الأنشطة الصديقة للبيئة يشق طريقه نحو منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

Published on: December 10, 2014

ثبُت تاريخيًّا أن التمويل أحد أكبر العوائق أمام جهات تطوير الطاقة، ووصل الأمر لأكثر من ذلك في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث إن انعدام وجود سجل إنجازات للمشروعات القابلة للتجديد يشكل تحديًا مستمرًا. لكن الصورة بدأت تتغير أخيرًا، وانخفضت أسعار الأنظمة الشمسية، وجرت التحسينات على كفاءة الوحدات، وسعت الحركة التي وجهها المجال للبحث عن وسائل بديلة لزيادة رأس المال، كل هذا قد أدى إلى ثورة وشيكة في تمويل الطاقة الشمسية في المنطقة. دحض المفاهيم...Read more >>>

Jobs Banner
MENA Solar Brief

Palestine Solar Update

With an acknowledged scarcity of conventional energy resources, high population growth and volatile energy prices, many worry that there is a future energy crisis developing in the Palestinian Territory.

The energy situation in Palestine is very different from other Middle Eastern countries because of the lack of natural resources, current economic conditions, and political instability. At the same time, demand for energy is growing exponentially as a result of rising living standards, high population growth, and rapid industrial expansion.

The Palestinian Authority spent $374m on energy in 2009, with the majority of fuel and electricity being imported. The Palestinian population also pay a relatively high price for energy. Electricity constitutes about 10% of the average household income, which is much higher than the 2% of neighboring countries like Jordan, Lebanon and Syria.

The Palestinian Energy and Environment Research Centre (PEC), established in 1993, is affiliated with the Palestinian Energy Authority (PEA). It conducts a range of research on increasing the efficiency of energy usage and developing renewable energy in the Palestinian Territory. Another problem, according to the General Director of the centre, Ayman Ismail, is that 26% of energy is lost in transit due to poor infrastructure and theft. Ismail estimates that 15% could easily be saved if energy were transported and used more efficiently.

The use of solar energy for water heating is already common. According to the latest survey on household energy by the Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics, over 60% of households use solar water heaters, the highest level in the region. Solar water heaters also apparently cover 40% of hospitals’ water heating needs and 25% of hotels’ needs. However, the widespread usage of solar water heaters does not necessarily imply an awareness of renewable energy. With 300 days of sun a year, solar water heaters are a cheaper alternative than using electricity for water heating. 90% of the solar water heaters are manufactured locally.

Key Contacts

The Palestine Solar Industry Association (PSIA) in association with Estidama seeks to organize the efforts of the private sector to invest in renewable energy in Palestine. Its goals include the encouragement of private investment, to create legislative and policy incentives in renewable energy in coordination and consultation with public sector authorities, and to contribute to an increasing level of economic and social development in Palestinian society.

Contact:

Palestine Solar Industry Association (PSIA)
In Association with Estidama
Eng. Fadi Bkirat
Email: fadi@palestine-sia.com
Palestine, Al-Bireh, Aljenan 21
Mobile: +972 542199030,
Palestine mobile 0597 434259
Website:  www.palestine-sia.com

Resource Links

Background - http://www.ecomena.org/renewables-palestine/
Blog - http://business-ideas-palestine.blogspot.com/2013/03/solar-energy-in-palestine-reloaded.html
Conference Programme on Private Sector Investment in Renewable Energy by KAS
Palestine Solar Initiative project document by PENRA
A 2010 paper by Portland Trust on Renewable Energy
Heinrich Boell Stiftung Gatherings on Renewable Energy
The Feed-In law passed by PA’s minister’s council in 2012
The home-owner’s brochure published by PERC for the PSI

Upcoming Events

There are currently no events updates.

Latest News

Arzon Announces uModule Platform

Published on: February 20, 2015

The California-based Arzon Solar team is excited to unveiling the uModule CPV platform. Unlike most CPV products, which are targeted specifically to the utility-scale segment of the solar market, uModule is designed to empower products in every market segment of solar, including industrial, commercial, off grid, remote, mobile, utility and as an alternative to rooftop. Click here to learn more about the uModule platform on the Arzon Solar blog....Read more >>>

The power business: Interview with Alfanar Construction Executive Manager T&D & Power Business Wassim Mallouhi

Published on:

In this exclusive interview with SolarPV.TV at the World Future Energy Summit 2015 in Abu Dhabi, Wassim Mallouhi of Alfanar Construction talks about his company’s work in Saudi Arabia, including their participation in a tender for solar CSP projects. Watch the interview from...Read more >>>

The complexities of MENA solar markets: SolarPV.TV Exclusive interview with SASIA Executive Director

Published on:

In this interview at the World Future Energy Summit 2015, SASIA Executive Director Browning Rockwell addresses the complexities of solar markets in the Middle East and North Africa region, looking at the different factors driving solar adoption for different nations, the role of development banks, and more. Watch the interview at...Read more >>>

Dead Sea PV plant brings affordable energy to Palestinian households

Published on: January 14, 2015

The opening of the 710 kW first phase of the planned 1.5 MW Dead Sea Photovoltaic Generating Plant has resulted in dramatic drops in electricity prices for Palestinian households that were formerly dependent on high Israeli utility rates. Dead Sea Photovoltaic Power Generating Plant, Jericho, Israel Near Jericho, the biggest Palestinian PV installation is producing electricity and transmitting it to Jerusalem. Kaco There are few locations in...Read more >>>

Green funding makes its way into the MENA region

Published on: December 10, 2014

Financing has historically proven to be one of the biggest obstacles for solar power developers, and even more so in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), where the lack of a track record of renewable projects poses a persisting challenge. But the picture is finally changing. Plummeting solar system prices, improvements in module efficiencies, and an industry-led movement to seek alternative means of raising capital, are together leading to...Read more >>>