MENA Solar Brief
PV Magazine

تحديثات الطاقة الشمسية

تعود الطاقة الشمسية في المملكة العربية السعودية إلى عام 1970، ولا تزال العديد من المشروعات الرائدة للطاقة الشمسية في المملكة تعمل حتى الآن. وفي الآونة الأخيرة، قدمت المملكة دعمًا كبيرًا لمستقبل الطاقة المستدامة في المملكة العربية السعودية من خلال تشجيع تنمية قدرات الطاقة المستدامة البديلة والمدعومة بالكامل من جانب الصناعات المحلية ذات المستوى العالمي.

أصدر صاحب الجلالة الملك عبد الله بن عبد العزيز آل سعود بتاريخ 17 أبريل 2010 المرسوم الملكي رقم أ/35 والذي يؤسس لمدينة الملك عبد الله للطاقة الذرية والمتجددة. في حين أن سياسات ومعايير الطاقة الشمسية لا تزال في مراحلها الأولى من التطوير، فإن المملكة العربية السعودية تعد من الرواد في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا من ناحية جذب انتباه العديد من مجتمع الطاقة الشمسية الإقليمي والدولي.

نقاط الاتصال الرئيسية

مدينة الملك عبد الله للطاقة الذرية والمتجددة
تأسست بالأمر الملكي رقم أ/35 الصادر عن صاحب الجلالة الملك عبد الله بن عبد العزيز آل سعود بتاريخ 17 أبريل 2010 بهدف أساسي وهو بناء مستقبل الطاقة المستدامة للمملكة العربية السعودية عن طريق تطوير قدرات الطاقة البديلة الكبيرة والمدعومة بالكامل من جانب الصناعات المحلية ذات المستوى العالمي. ويهدف المشروع إلى وضع السعودية في مقدمة جهود وتطوير واستغلال الطاقة الذرية والمتجددة، وتوفير الفرص لشركات القطاع الخاص الوطنية والدولية لتنمية أعمالها في المملكة، وتحسين المعرفة والمهارات للمواطنين السعوديين.
www.kacare.gov.sa/en
جامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتكنولوجيا
تعد الجامعة مؤسسة تعليمية للأبحاث والدراسات العليا تسعى إلى إعداد قادة المستقبل في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والصناعة الذين يستطيعون إيجاد الفرص الاقتصادية وتوفير فرص العمل للمملكة العربية السعودية.
www.kaust.edu.sa
أرامكو السعودية
شركة أرامكو السعودية هي شركة النفط المملوكة بالكامل لحكومة المملكة العربية السعودية. وعبر تاريخ الشركة الذي يبلغ 80 سنة، صارت من الشركات الرائدة على مستوى العالم في مجال التنقيب، وإنتاج، وتكرير، وتوزيع، وشحن، وتسويق النفط، كما أصبحت أكبر مصدر للنفط الخام والغاز الطبيعي المسال على مستوى العالم.
www.saudiaramco.com
الجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية
تعد الجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية جمعية غير حكومية، تهدف إلى تعزيز قدرات الطاقة الشمسية في المملكة العربية السعودية وعبر منطقة الشرق الأوسط. يأتي أعضاء الجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية من كافة قطاعات صناعات الطاقة الشمسية، بما في ذلك الخلايا الكهروضوئية، والطاقة الشمسية المركزة، والطاقة الشمسية الحرارية. وتُقدم العضوية كذلك للموردين لقطاع الطاقة الشمسية مثل موردي الزجاج، والصلب، والشركات الهندسية.
www.saudi-sia.com
شركة دار العالمية للطاقة الشمسية المحدودة 
تعد شركة دار العالمية للطاقة الشمسية المحدودة من الشركات المملوكة بالكامل للمملكة العربية السعودية وهي مصممة لمعاونة الشركات العاملة في مجال صناعات الطاقة الشمسية التي تريد تأسيسًا لشركاتهم في المملكة السعودية ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. توفر شركة دار العالمية للطاقة الشمسية المحدودة للشركات الكبيرة أو الصغيرة وسيلة معقولة للدخول إلى السوق السعودية خلال تلك الفترة الحرجة دون الإفراط في استهلاك الوقت أو المال أو غير ذلك من الموارد.
www.darsolar.com

Upcoming Events

معرض شنغهاي الدولي للطاقة الكهروضوئية لعام 2015، شنغهاي، الصين

Event Date: April 28, 2015

يعد هذا المعرض منصة مثالية لشركات الطاقة الكهروضوئية ومؤسساتها في الصين وخارجها كي يعرضوا خبراتهم ومنتجاتهم؛ كما يعد منصة تواصل جيدة لعلماء الصناعة العالمية ونخبتها لتشجيع الإلهام والإبداع؛ ويعد أيضًا فرصة تشجيع رائعة للأفراد داخل الصناعة وخارجها من أجل التعرف على الموقف الحالي والاحتفاظ بالثقة وإيلاء اهتمام أكبر بهذه الصناعة الإستراتيجية الناشئة وتشجيع المزيد من الأفراد على اقتناص فرصة الارتقاء بتخصصهم في هذه الصناعة. انقروا هنا للاطلاع على...Read more >>>

Latest News

آرزون تعلن عن نظام الوحدة النمطية u

Published on: February 20, 2015

إن فريق آرزون للطاقة الشمسية الكائن بولاية كاليفورنيا متحمس للكشف عن نظام الخلايا الضوئية المركزة ذات الوحدة النمطية u. وبخلاف معظم منتجات الخلايا الضوئية المركزة الموجهة خصيصًا لقطاع المرافق في سوق الطاقة الشمسية، نجد أن الوحدة النمطية u مصممة لإمداد المنتجات في كل قطاع سوقي بالطاقة الشمسية بما في ذلك الاحتياجات الصناعية، والتجارية، وألواح الطاقة الشمسية خارج الشبكة، والاستخدامات عن بعد، والمتحركة، وتلك ذات النفع العام وتلك الاستخدامات بوصفها...Read more >>>

أعمال الطاقة: حوار مع المدير التنفيذي لشركة الفنار للإنشاءات وسيم ملوحي

Published on:

في هذا الحوار الحصري مع تلفزيون الطاقة الشمسية التي تعمل بالخلايا الضوئية بالقمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل 2015 في أبوظبي، يناقش وسيم ملوحي من شركة الفنار للإنشاءات عمل شركته في المملكة العربية السعودية بما في ذلك مشاركتها في إحدى المناقصات للحصول على مشروعات أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية المركزة. شاهد الحوار من خلال التغطية التلفزيونية للخلايا الضوئية التي تعمل بالطاقة...Read more >>>

نقاط التعقيد في أسواق الطاقة الشمسية بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا: الحوار التليفزيوني الحصري حول الخلايا الضوئية التي تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية مع المدير التنفيذي للجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية

Published on:

في هذا الحوار الذي أُجري بفعاليات القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل 2015، نجد أن المدير التنفيذي للجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية براوننج روكويل يتناول تعقيدات أسواق الطاقة الشمسية بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا والنظر في عوامل مختلفة تحرك استخدام الطاقة الشمسية في دول عدة، ودور بنوك التنمية وغير ذلك. شاهد الحوار من خلال التغطية التلفزيونية للخلايا الضوئية التي تعمل بالطاقة...Read more >>>

الفرصة الذهبية للخلايا الفولتضوئية المركزة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

Published on: February 11, 2015

لا يمكن لأي تقنية شمسية أن تزعم تقديم ما تقدمه الخلايا الفولتضوئية المركزة؛ لأنها تتمتع بأفضل كفاءة في المناطق ذات الإشعاع المباشر الطبيعي وبخاصة التي تزيد فيها القيم عن 2.000 كيلو وات/ م2. ومثل الخلايا الفولتضوئية المعيارية المستوية اللوح، نجد أن الخلايا الفولتضوئية المركزة تتمتع بميزة القابلية للتركيب، لذا؛ فإنه يمكن تصميمها للوفاء بأي متطلبات كهربائية. وصرح فاهان جربوشيان المدير التنفيذي في أرزون سولار والمدير التنفيذي السابق لشركة أمونكس...Read more >>>

تغطية تلفزيونية للخلايا الفولتضوئية الشمسية فيما يخص القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل

Published on: January 29, 2015

SolarPV.TV has released exclusive coverage of the World Future Energy Summit (WFES) 2015. Watch the video below and see more coverage at solarpv.tv.Read more >>>

CSP Seville 2017
Dubai Solar Show 2017

Solar Update

Solar power in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia dates back to the 1970s, and many pioneering solar projects are still in service today. More recently, the Kingdom has expressed strong support for a sustainable future in Saudi Arabia by encouraging the development of a substantial alternative energy capacity fully supported by world-class local industries.

On 17th April 2010, H.M. King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al Saud issued Royal order A/35, which established King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy (K.A. CARE). While solar policies and standards are in the early stages of development, the KSA is a key leader in the MENA region, attracting much attention from the regional and international solar community.

Key Contacts

King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy (K.A.CARE)

K.A.CARE was established by Royal order A/35 of H.M. King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al Saud on 17th April 2010 with the fundamental aim of building a sustainable future for Saudi Arabia by developing a substantial alternative energy capacity fully supported by world-class local industries. The project aims to place Saudi Arabia to the fore in the development and utilization of atomic and renewable energy, provide opportunities for national and international private sector companies to grow their businesses in the Kingdom, and enhance the knowledge and skills of Saudi nationals.
www.kacare.gov.sa/en
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology is a graduate research university of science and technology that seeks to produce future leaders in science, technology and industry who can create economic and job opportunities for Saudi Arabia.
www.kaust.edu.sa
Saudi Aramco
Saudi Aramco is the state-owned oil company of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Through the company’s 80-year history, it has become a world leader in hydrocarbons exploration, production, refining, distribution, shipping and marketing, and the world’s top exporter of crude oil and natural gas liquids (NGLs).
www.saudiaramco.com
Saudi Arabia Solar Industry Association (SASIA)
The Saudi Arabia Solar Industry Association (SASIA) is a non-governmental association, which aims to promote solar power in the Saudi Arabia and across the Middle East. Members of SASIA are drawn from all sectors of the solar industry, including Photovoltaics (PV), concentrating solar power (CSP) and solar thermal. Membership is also offered to suppliers to the solar industry such as glass, steel, and engineering companies.
www.saudi-sia.com
Saudi Arabia Solar Industry Association (SASIA)
Abdulmohsin Al Shoaibi – Chairman
Email: shoaibi@saudi-sia.com
P.O. Box 365241 Riyadh 11393
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel:  +966 505474356

DarSolar
DarSolar is a 100% Saudi-owned company designed to assist companies working in the solar industry who are interested in becoming established in Saudi Arabia and the MENA region. DarSolar provides companies large or small with an affordable way to engage the Saudi market during this critical period without over-committing time, money, or other resources.
www.darsolar.com

Upcoming Events

SNEC PV POWER EXPO 2015, Shanghai, China

Event Date: April 28, 2015

This exhibition is an ideal platform for PV companies and institutions at home and abroad to show their wisdom and products; it is also a good communication platform for scientists and elites in the global industry to spark inspiration and make creation; and it is a great booster for people inside and outside the industry to figure out current situation, remain confident, pay more attention to this strategic emerging industry, and encourage...Read more >>>

Latest News

Arzon Announces uModule Platform

Published on: February 20, 2015

The California-based Arzon Solar team is excited to unveiling the uModule CPV platform. Unlike most CPV products, which are targeted specifically to the utility-scale segment of the solar market, uModule is designed to empower products in every market segment of solar, including industrial, commercial, off grid, remote, mobile, utility and as an alternative to rooftop. Click here to learn more about the uModule platform on the Arzon Solar blog....Read more >>>

The power business: Interview with Alfanar Construction Executive Manager T&D & Power Business Wassim Mallouhi

Published on:

In this exclusive interview with SolarPV.TV at the World Future Energy Summit 2015 in Abu Dhabi, Wassim Mallouhi of Alfanar Construction talks about his company’s work in Saudi Arabia, including their participation in a tender for solar CSP projects. Watch the interview from...Read more >>>

The complexities of MENA solar markets: SolarPV.TV Exclusive interview with SASIA Executive Director

Published on:

In this interview at the World Future Energy Summit 2015, SASIA Executive Director Browning Rockwell addresses the complexities of solar markets in the Middle East and North Africa region, looking at the different factors driving solar adoption for different nations, the role of development banks, and more. Watch the interview at...Read more >>>

CPV’s Golden Opportunity in the MENA Region

Published on: February 11, 2015

No solar technology can claim to offer what concentrated photovoltaics (CPV) does, be it the superlative efficiencies in high-DNI regions, or zero-water usage in passively cooled systems. Just like concentrated solar power, CPV works best in regions with high Direct Normal Irradiance (DNI), especially with values above 2,000 kWh/m2. And just like standard flat-plate photovoltaics, CPV has the benefit of modularity, thus can be designed to meet...Read more >>>

SolarPV.TV coverage of WFES

Published on: January 29, 2015

أطلق تلفزيون الخلايا الفولتضوئية الشمسية تغطية حصرية للقمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل لعام 2015. شاهد الفيديو أدناه لمزيد من التغطية على:...Read more >>>