Jobs Banner
Jobs Banner

فرص الاستثمار في الطاقة المتجددة في الشرق الأوسط، التركيز على أفريقيا في القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل 2015

أكبر فعالية للطاقة المتجددة والاستدامة في المنطقة ومن المتوقع أن تستضيف 32 ألف مندوب و650 شركة مشاركة في أبوظبي،

أبوظبي – الإمارات العربية المتحدة: 24 نوفمبر 2014 – إن الكشف عن تزايد فرص استثمار الطاقة النظيفة في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا –اثنين من أكثر أسواق الطاقة المتجددة الواعدة في العالم– سيكون هو التركيز الأساسي خلال القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل في الفترة من 19 – 22 يناير بأبوظبي.

القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل تجمع بين القائمين الإستراتيجيين على هذه الصناعة – القادمين من الصناعة والتقنية والتمويل الحكومي لتعجيل الفرص التجارية في قطاعات الطاقة المتجددة والتقنية النظيفة. تجري القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل خلال أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة في الفترة من 17-24 يناير التي تُعَد منصة عالمية لجذب أكثر من 32 ألف مندوب لتناول التحديات المترابطة للتطوير الاقتصادي وندرة المياه والفقر والطاقة وتغير المناخ الذي يؤثر في سرعة الانتشار والعمل بتطوير الاستدامة والطاقة النظيفة.

وقد صرح الدكتور أحمد بالهول المدير التنفيذي لشركة “مصدر”، شركة الطاقة المتجددة بأبوظبي والتي تستضيف أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة قائلًا: “ونتيجةً لأهداف الطاقة الطموحة، نجد أن البلدان في المنطقة تحفز سرعة النمو في الطاقة المتجددة، فتطوير طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية يعد إستراتيجية أساسية تدعم أمن الطاقة وتصنع فرصة اقتصادية واجتماعية دائمة”.

تقدم أجندة القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل للمندوبين تصورًا ليس له مثيل بشأن تزايد فرص السوق في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا التي تعد موطنًا لسِتِّ دول تُعد من أسرع الاقتصاديات نموًّا في العالم.

إنها تتضمن فحصًا لكيف تنوي “المملكة العربية السعودية (أكبر مصدر للبترول في العالم) زيادة إمدادات الطاقة الداخلية لديها لتصبح واحدة من أكبر منتجي الطاقة المتجددة في العالم، وسيناقش أبرز القادة في المنطقة خارطة طريق الإمارات العربية المتحدة تجاه مستقبل طاقة متنوع وكذا اكتشاف أن معرض إكسبو 2020 يحرك أجندة استدامة شمولية عبر البلاد.

سيتناقش الوزراء الأفارقة بشأن القوة الكامنة الهائلة الموجودة في الطاقة المتجددة بالقارة في حين ستركز الجلسات الأخرى على تحول المغرب من مستورد للطاقة إلى مُصَدِّر تام للطاقة مع تقديم الرؤية بشأن احتياجات الطلب العاجل على الطاقة في مصر وكذا التمعن في ازدهار الطاقة النظيفة بجنوب أفريقيا.

وأضاف دكتور أحمد قائلًا: “وفي سنتها الثامنة، نجد أن القمة العالمية للطاقة المستقبلية أصبحت ذات وضع معين ثابت بوصفها بوابةً إلى ازدهار فرص الأعمال في المنطقة في مجالات أوجه الطاقة المتجددة والتقنية النظيفة، فجزء من نجاح هذه المنصة يرجع إلى القدرة على التأقلم بمرور السنوات مع الوضع في الاعتبار التطورات في التقنية ومجال الطاقة المتطور وترابط الاقتصاديات والموارد العالمية”.

قدمت الحكومات في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وعودًا كبيرة تجاه الاستثمارات في الطاقة المتجددة مثل:

  • التزمت المملكة العربية السعودية بضخ 109 مليارات دولار أمريكي في تطوير 41 جيجاواط من الطاقة الشمسية كجزء من خطة واسعة النطاق لنشر 54 جيجاواط من الطاقة النظيفة بحلول عام 2032.
  • في المغرب، حيث مشروع الطاقة الشمسية بقيمة 9 مليارات دولار أمريكي والذي سيُعَد مسؤولًا عن 38% من توليد الطاقة في البلاد بحلول عام 2020 وقد بدأ العمل به حاليًّا؛ ذلك أنه استهدف 42% من إمدادات الطاقة داخليًّا من إجمالي أوجه الطاقة المتجددة بحلول عام 2020.
  • استهدفت الأردن 10% من الطاقة من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وتتوقع الاستثمار في ذلك بما يصل إلى 2.1 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2020.
  • ستستثمر الحكومة المصرية مليار دولار أمريكي في مجال الطاقة الشمسية حيث إنها تنظر في زيادة حصة البلاد في مصادر الطاقة المتجددة إلى 20% بحلول عام 2020
  • من المتوقع نمو استثمارات الطاقة المتجددة في البلدان الأفريقية جنوب الصحراء الكبرى وبخاصة جنوب أفريقيا وكينيا وإثيوبيا لأكثر من 7 مليارات دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2016.

إضافةً إلى الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا، نجد أن القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل ستكتشف مجموعة كبيرة من الاتجاهات العالمية في الطاقة تتضمن:

  • صعود غاز الأردواز وتأثيره في العمل بالطاقة المتجددة
  • دور المدن في مكافحة تغير المناخ
  • مخاطر وفرص تطوير وتشغيل محطات الطاقة الشمسية المتدرجة المنافع ومزارع توليد طاقة الرياح
  • فرصة كفاءة الطاقة
  • “إنترنت الأشياء” والأنظمة المستقبلية للشبكات الذكية
  • تعظيم القيمة من مشروعات الخلايا الفولتضوئية والطاقة الشمسية المركزة
  • تخفيف المخاطر المالية في تطوير المشروعات.

تعد القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل عنصرًا أساسيًّا في أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة حيث تتضمن ايضًا القمة العالمية للمياه والتي تدعمها هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي و”إيكو ويست” بالتعاون مع “تدوير” وهي مركز إدارة النفايات – أبوظبي، إن التجمع الخامس “للوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة” وحفل “جائزة زايد لطاقة المستقبل” سيجريان أيضًا خلال أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة.

نبذة عن أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة

إن أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة هو مبادرة حكومة أبوظبي لتناول التحديات المترابطة التي تؤثر في الطاقة والمياه والتنمية المستدامة. وبما أنه يجري في شهر يناير من كل عام، نجد أن أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة يتضمن القمة العالمية للطاقة المستقبلية والقمة العالمية للمياه و”إيكو ويست” وأيضًا الجمعية العمومية للوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة. يُعَد أسبوع أبوظبي للاستدامة أكبر تجمع بشأن الاستدامة في الشرق الأوسط حيث إنه يجذب صناع السياسة العالمية ورواد الفكر في الصناعة ومبتكري التقنية النظيفة مع 32 ألف مندوب وزائر من أكثر من 170 بلدًا.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال بـ:

ناجي الحداد، مدير المعرض – القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل

البريد الإلكتروني: naji.haddad@reedexpo.ae

هاتف رقم: 499 4090 2 (971+)

نبذة عن شركة “مصدر”

مصدر هي شركة طاقة متجددة بأبوظبي متقدمة في تطوير تقنيات وأنظمة الطاقة النظيفة وتجارتها ونشرها. تعمل الشركة بوصفها رابطًا يصل بين اقتصاد وقود الحفريات اليوم واقتصاد طاقة الغد، وبدعم من شركة مبادلة للتنمية، نجد أن الشركة الإستراتيجية للاستثمار بحكومة أبوظبي “مصدر” مخصصة لرؤية الإمارة الطويلة الأجل فيما يتعلق بمستقبل الطاقة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول “مصدر”، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني: www.masdar.ae

يمكنك متابعتنا من خلال: facebook.com/masdar.ae  وتويتر: twitter.com/masdar

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال بـ:

البريد الإلكتروني: press@masdar.ae

هاتف رقم: 6032 653 2 971+

PV Magazine
ASA Banner

Renewable Energy Investment Opportunities in Middle East, Africa Focus at World Future Energy Summit 2015

Region’s largest renewable energy and sustainability event expected to welcome 32,000 delegates and 650 participating companies to Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi-UAE: 24 November, 2014 – Unlocking the growing clean energy investment opportunities of the Middle East and Africa – two of the world’s most promising renewable energy markets – will be a key focus during the World Future Energy Summit (WFES), January 19-22, in Abu Dhabi.

WFES unites the key players – from industry, technology, finance and government – needed to accelerate commercial opportunities in the renewable energy and clean technology sectors. WFES takes place during Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week (ADSW), January 17-24, a global platform attracting more than 32,000 delegates to address the interconnected challenges of economic development, water scarcity, poverty, energy and climate change that affect the widespread acceleration and adoption of sustainable development and clean energy.

“As a result of ambitious energy targets, countries in the region are incentivizing the rapid scale-up of renewable energy,” said Dr. Ahmad Belhoul, CEO of Masdar, Abu Dhabi’s renewable energy company and host of ADSW. “The development of wind and solar power is a fundamental strategy that supports energy security and creates lasting economic and social opportunity.”

The WFES agenda will offer delegates unmatched insight about the growing market opportunities in the Middle East and Africa, home to six of the world’s 10 fastest growing economies.

It includes an examination of how Saudi Arabia – the world’s largest exporter of oil – intends to transform its domestic energy supply to become one of the world’s largest producers of renewable energy. Regional leaders will also discuss the UAE’s roadmap to a diversified energy future and explore how Expo 2020 is driving a holistic sustainability agenda across the country.

African ministers will debate the continent’s vast renewable energy potential, while other sessions will focus on Morocco’s transition from an energy importer to a net energy exporter, provide insight into Egypt’s urgent energy demand needs and examine South Africa’s clean energy growth.

“Now in its eighth year, the World Future Energy Summit is firmly positioned as the gateway to the region’s growing business opportunities in the fields of renewables and clean technology,” said Dr. Ahmad. “Part of the platform’s success is the ability to adapt over the years, taking into account advancements in technology, an evolving energy industry and the interconnectivity of global economies and resources.”

Governments across the Middle East and Africa have made significant pledges toward investments in renewable energy. For example:

  • Saudi Arabia has committed US$109 billion to the development of 41 gigawatts of solar energy as part of a broader plan to deploy 54 gigawatts of clean energy by 2032;
  • In Morocco, a US$9 billion solar-power project, accounting for 38 percent of country’s installed power generation by 2020, is currently underway. It has targeted 42 percent of domestic energy supply from renewables by 2020;
  • Jordan has targeted 10 percent of power from renewable sources and expects to invest up to US$2.1 billion by 2020;
  • The Egyptian government will invest US$1billion in solar energy as it looks to increase the country’s share of renewables to 20 percent by 2020; and
  • Renewable energy investments in sub-Saharan Africa –particularly in South Africa, Kenya and Ethiopia – are expected to grow to more than US$7 billion by 2016.

In addition to the Middle East and Africa, WFES will also explore a wide range of global energy trends, including:

  • The rise of shale gas and its impact on the adoption of renewable energy;
  • The role of cities in combating climate change;
  • Risks and opportunities of developing and operating utility-scale solar plants and wind farms;
  • The opportunity of energy efficiency;
  • The ‘Internet of Things’ and future smart grid solutions:
  • Maximizing value from operational solar PV and CSP projects; and
  • Mitigating financial risk in project development.

WFES is a key element of ADSW, which also includes the International Water Summit, supported by Abu Dhabi Water and Electricity Authority, and EcoWaste, in association with Tadweer, Abu Dhabi’s Centre of Waste Management. The fifth assembly of the International Renewable Energy Agency and the seventh Zayed Future Energy Prize Awards ceremony will also take place during ADSW.

###

About Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week (ADSW)

Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week is an Abu Dhabi government initiative to address the interconnected challenges affecting energy, water and sustainable development. Taking place every January, ADSW comprises the World Future Energy Summit, International Water Summit and EcoWaste, as well as the general assembly of the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA). ADSW is the largest gathering on sustainability in the Middle East, attracting global policy makers, industry thought-leaders and clean technology innovators together with 32,000 delegates and visitors from more than 170 countries.

For more information contact:

Naji El Haddad, Show Director – WFES
Email: naji.haddad@reedexpo.ae
T: (+971) 2 4090 499

About Masdar

Masdar is Abu Dhabi’s renewable energy company advancing the development, commercialisation and deployment of clean energy technologies and solutions. The company serves as a link between today’s fossil fuel economy and the energy economy of the future. Backed by the Mubadala Development Company PJSC, the strategic investment company of the government of Abu Dhabi, Masdar is dedicated to the Emirate’s long-term vision for the future of energy.

For more information about Masdar, please visit: www.masdar.ae
Stay connected: facebook.com/masdar.aeand twitter.com/masdar

For more information contact:
Email: press@masdar.ae
Phone: +971 2 653 6032